Archive | 12:32 pm

Here’s what I have a Conscientious Objection to…

17 Feb

I conscientiously object to Conservatives wasting time denying women the right to birth control when they should be making at least a vague attempt at creating jobs .

I conscientiously object to the unrelenting attack on women by religion.

I conscientiously object to my total value in society being what I can and can not do with my uterus.

I conscientiously object to our country tip-toeing around hurting poor little Religion’s  feelings by scapegoating half the population.

I conscientiously object to the idea that my employer should have any say in my medical treatments or prescriptions.

I conscientiously object to allowing, bigots, homophobes, misogynist, and pshycopaths to not only hide behind religion but have their twisted world view accepted in the name of religious tolerance.

I conscientiously object to being labeled a bitch because I vehemently disagree with you taking away my rights and freedoms (being called a bitch as a woman really just means you aren’t taking the shit they throw at you with a smile. so, yay, I’m a bitch).

I conscientiously object to any medical decision being made based solely on an ancient text full of inaccuracies and inconsistencies, ESPECIALLY when said text has nothing to do with medicine.

I conscientiously object to all groups besides Religious groups being deemed “special interest”  and demonized by the right for wanting special treatment.

I conscientiously object to churches being tax exempt.

I conscientiously object to men wanting any say in a debate about women’s reproductive rights, you can’t have all the opinions without any of the consequences.

I conscientiously object to ideology that makes me second class by the sheer fact of being a women.

I conscientiously object to anyone who deems me intolerant for hating religion. Religious ideologues tell me I’m going to hell, I’m a sinner and work ceaselessly to take away my reproductive rights and basic rights to autonomy but I’m the jerk for not liking them? It’s called logic, you don’t respect me, I don’t respect you.

I conscientiously object to Corporations and dividing cells being considered “people” and more important “people” than me.

I conscientiously object to constantly being angry or sad or ashamed of my country for how it lets women down.

I conscientiously object to any person or idea that does not give me the full respect I deserve as a human being.

Nugget of Awesomeness: Hey, Congress!! Yes you, the over paid, self-righteous, do nothing, bunch of fucktard who care more about ruining their opposition than fixing the economy. How about you get off your lazy ass and do something effective, like CREATE JOBS and ECONOMIC STABILITY. And get the fuck outta my cooch and off my birth control. DO YOUR JOB!!!! Religion has it’s freedom to exist, it does not have the freedom to waste tax payer time and money to force its beliefs on large portions of the population. END OF STORY.

